The Time Press

IPL 2022: Full List Of Kolkata Knight Riders Captains – Shreyas Iyer Joins Elite List | Cricket News

Shreyas Iyer has joined an elite list of players who have captained the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) franchise in the Indian Premier League (IPL) over the years. Shreyas, will be the sixth player to captain the franchise in IPL. Sourav Ganguly was the first captain of the franchise, followed by Gautam Gambhir. Gambhir, an influential leader, went on to lead the franchise to two titles in the 2012 and 2014 seasons.

Current head coach Brendon McCullum had also led the team in the past. Wicket-keeper batter Dinesh Karthik was handed the responsibility for a couple of seasons too. England’s World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan led the team last season and took the franchise to their third finals in the history of the tournament.

Here is the full list of how the team has done in each season of IPL

Season              League Standing                Final Standing

2008                    6th out of 8                        League stage

2009                    8th out of 8                        League stage

2010                    6th out of 8                        League stage

2011                    4th out of 8                        Playoffs

2012                    2nd out of 9                      Champions

2013                    7th out of 9                       League stage

2014                    2nd out of 8                      Champions

2015                    5th out of 8                        League stage

2016                    4th out of 8                        Playoffs

2017                    3rd out of 8                        Playoffs

2018                    3rd out of 8                        Playoffs

2019                   5th out of 8                        League stage

2020                   5th out of 8                        League stage

2021                   4th out of 8                        Runners-Up


Shreyas Iyer has in the past led Delhi Capitals to the final of the IPL in the 2020 season.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related posts

Rohit Sharma Elated With Win, Says “Got Everything We Wanted From West Indies Series, Good Sign Moving Forward As Group” | Cricket News


Jonty Rhodes Takes Up Dual Role Of Batting And Fielding Coach At Punjab Kings | Cricket News


New Zealand vs South Africa, 2nd Test: Saren Erwee Hits Maiden Ton As South Africa Take Day 1 Honours Against New Zealand | Cricket News


Leave a Comment